NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters

NEC As one of the most prestigious events on the UNIQLO Wheelchair Tennis Tour, the NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters invites the top eight men and women along with the top six quads for the official ITF year-end wheelchair singles championship. 

The round-robin format, akin to the ATP World Tour Finals and WTA Finals, guarantees a player must face at least four of the top eight players in the world to gain the title.

The 2014 NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters was held in London for the first of three years at the Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre on Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, hosted by the Tennis Foundarion.

The 2017 NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters was also held in Great Britain, at the new venue of Loughborough University Tennis Centre from 29 November-3 December.

Full results of the 2017 NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters can be found here.

The NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters was initiated in 1994 to honour the top players who have shown dedication and professionalism to the sport, and it has fast became the most coveted trophy amongst the top players. At the same time it is an opportunity to show the general public and media that wheelchair tennis played at its highest level is not only challenging and dynamic, but also an exciting sport to watch.

After six successful years at its original home of the Indoor Sport Centre in Eindhoven, the NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters moved in 2000, to Amersfoort, where an independent group had purchased the organising rights for this unique event. In 2006, the NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters took place for the first time in Amsterdam at the Frans Otten Stadium where it remained until 2010.

 - NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters official website

Alfie Hewett (GBR)

Past Champions

Year Men Women Quads
2017 Alfie Hewett (GBR) Diede de Groot (NED) David Wagner (USA)
2016 Joachim Gerard (BEL) Jiske Griffioen (NED) David Wagner (USA)
2015 Joachim Gerard (BEL) Jiske Griffioen (NED) David Wagner (USA)
2014 Shingo Kunieda (JPN) Aniek van Koot (NED) David Wagner (USA)
2013 Shingo Kunieda (JPN)  Yui Kamiji (JPN)  David Wagner (USA) 
2012 Shingo Kunieda (JPN) Jiske Griffioen (NED) David Wagner (USA)
2011 Stephane Houdet (FRA) Esther Vergeer (NED) Noam Gershony (ISR)
2010 Stefan Olsson (SWE) Esther Vergeer (NED) Peter Norfolk (GBR)
2009 Maikel Scheffers (NED) Esther Vergeer (NED) Peter Norfolk (GBR)
2008 Stefan Olsson (SWE) Esther Vergeer (NED) David Wagner (USA)
2007 Robin Ammerlaan (NED) Esther Vergeer (NED) David Wagner (USA)
2006 Robin Ammerlaan (NED) Esther Vergeer (NED) Peter Norfolk (GBR)
2005 Robin Ammerlaan (NED) Esther Vergeer (NED) David Wagner (USA)
2004 David Hall (AUS) Esther Vergeer (NED) David Wagner (USA)
2003 Robin Ammerlaan (NED) Esther Vergeer (NED)
2002 David Hall (AUS) Esther Vergeer (NED)
2001 Ricky Molier (NED) Esther Vergeer (NED)
2000 Robin Ammerlaan (NED) Esther Vergeer (NED)
1999 Robin Ammerlaan (NED) Esther Vergeer (NED)
1998 Ricky Molier (NED) Esther Vergeer (NED)
1997 Kai Schrameyer (GER) Maaike Smit (NED)
1996 Stephen Welch (USA)
Chantal Vandierendonck (NED)
Laurent Giammartini (FRA)
Monique Kalkman (NED)
Randy Snow (USA)
Monique Kalkman (NED)


The 2017 NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters was held at Loughborough University Tennis Centre, Great Britain, from 29 November-3 December.

2017 Full Draws and Results

NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters 2017 Roll of Honour:

Men's Final
Alfie Hewett (GBR) d.
Gordon Reid (GBR) 63 62

Women's Final
Diede de Groot (NED) d.
Yui Kamiji (JPN) 75 64

Quad Final
David Wagner (USA) d.
Andy Lapthorne (GBR) 61 62


NEC Corporation is a leader in the integration of IT and network technologies that benefit businesses and people around the world. By providing a combination of products and solutions that cross utilize the company's experience and global resources, NEC's advanced technologies meet the complex and ever-changing needs of its customers. NEC brings more than 100 years of expertise in technological innovation to empower people, businesses and society.

For more information, visit NEC at