Circuit Info

2014 ITF Wheelchair Tennis TourThe ITF Wheelchair Tennis Tour will consist of more than 160 tournaments in over 40 countries, covering all parts of the world, in 2014. Total prize money for the tour is over $1.5million.

The ITF Wheelchair Tennis Tour originated in 1992 with 11 international tournaments. NEC was the title sponsor of the Tour from its inception in 1992 through to the end of 2013.

The tour is divided into multiple grades from the lowest level of  Futures, of which there are the greatest number of tournaments each year, up to the four Grand Slam events.

At the end of the year, the No. 1 ranked men and women are crowned Wheelchair Tennis World Champions at the ITF World Champions Dinner, held during Roland Garros in Paris.

This page will be updated throughout the year with the latest information regarding changes to the dates of tournaments and with any tournaments added to the calendar.

A PDF version of the full 2014 ITF Wheelchair Tennis Tour Calendar is available below, along with the main rule changes for the 2014 ITF wheelchair Tennis Tour and an explanatiion of the Ranking System. The 2014 ITF Wheelchair Tennis Tour Brochure and Poster can also be downloaded in PDF format.