David Hall (AUS)

David Hall (AUS)"For 15 years wheelchair tennis gave me so many fantastic memories and opportunities, and made so many of my dreams come true. When the ITF asked me to be an ambassador for this incredible sport, it was my honour to accept, and I'll do my very best to promote it in any way that I can."

- David Hall

Hall is arguably the sport's most decorated men's player. His accomplishments include winning nine Australian Opens, seven British Opens, eight US Opens and over 70 other tournaments, including 19 at Super Series level.

Hall was a formidable force on the Wheelchair Tennis Tour for more than a decade, finishing as the year-end No. 1 men's singles player and being crowned ITF World Champion on six separate occasions between 1995 and 2004.

Hall was inducted to the International Tennis Hall of Fame as part of the Class of 2015.

He won every major title in the sport at some time during his career, including men's singles gold at the Sydney 2000 Paralympics, while winning two NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters titles, in 2002 and 2004. He was men's singles silver medallist at the Athens 2004 Paralympics and men's singles bronze medallist at the Atlanta 1996 Paralympics.

Hall also helped Australia win the men's title at the World Team Cup on four occasions, with three different playing partners, and in 1995 he became the first non-American to win the US Open Super Series title. He has further been inducted to the Sport Australia Hall of Fame.

Hall retired in 2006, but still maintains close links with the sport and continues to work with young wheelchair tennis players in his native Australia. He has also worked alongside his coaching during his playing days, Rich Berman,on the production of an online wheelchair tennis coaching resource, Let's Roll: Learning Wheechair Tennis with the Pros.

In September 2014 Hall was announced as one of six nominees for enshrinenment into the International Tennis Hall of Fame in 2015. In October 2014 it was also announced that Hall would also be inducted into the Australian Tennis Hall of Fame during the 2015 Australian Open.