Jack Crawford Cup (M70)

The Jack Crawford Cup is for the men's 70 age category and was donated by Australia's Senior Tennis Association in 1983. The inaugural event was held in Brand, Australia.

In 2015, the Jack Crawford Cup was held on 21-26 September in Umag, Croatia. Austria claimed the title against Netherlands after being runner-up in the previous two years.

Click the link below to view the full results and drawsheets from the 2015 Jack Crawford Cup.

- Results and drawsheets 

Honour roll

- Winner: Netherlands
- Runner-up: France

- Winner: Austria
- Runner-up: Netherlands

- Winner: France
- Runner-up: Austria

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Austria

- Winner: Austria
- Runner-up: Italy

- Winner: Italy
- Runner-up: Austria

- Winner: Austria
- Runner-up: USA

- Winner: Australia
- Runner-up: New Zealand

Jack Crawford

Jack Crawford is best remembered for the 1933 Wimbledon final in which he defeated Elsworth Vines after five sets of what is remebered as one of the most entertaining title matches of all time.

He also won the French singles championship in 1935, and the Australian title in 1931 and 1933.

Crawford was a formidable doubles player and collected the titles at both the French Championships and Wimbledon in 1935, with Adrian Quist, and the Australian Championships four times with three different partners.

He represented Australia in Davis Cup from 1928-1937 and won 36 of 58 rubbers during that time.


Click the links below to find out more information about each age category in the ITF Super-Seniors World Team Championships.

- Britannia Cup (M65)

- Jack Crawford Cup (M70)

- Bitsy Grant Cup (M75)

- Gardnar Mulloy Cup (M80)

- Kitty Godfree Cup (W65)

- Althea Gibson Cup (W70)

- Queens’ Cup (W75)

- Doris Hart (W80)