Gardnar Mulloy Cup (M80)

The Gardnar Mulloy Cup is for the men's 80 category. Gardnar Mulloy donated a trophy to start a men's 80 event between North America and Europe, which went on to become an official international seniors competition in 1996.

In 2015, the Gardnar Mulloy Cup was held was held on 21-26 September in Umag, Croatia. Germany defeated Australia in the final.

Click the link below to view the full results and drawsheets from the 2015 Gardnar Mulloy Cup.

- Results and drawsheets 

Honour roll

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Australia

- Winner: Germany
- Runner-up: Australia

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Germany

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: France

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Canada

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: France

- Winner: Canada
- Runner-up: USA

- Winner: Australia
- Runner-up: USA

Gardnar Mulloy

Gardnar Mulloy helped USA to take the Davis Cup trophy on three occasions - 1946, 1948 and 1949 - and represented his country in 12  ties.

Mulloy won the US Championship men's doubles titles four times in the 1940s, with Bill Talbert, and also holds the record as the oldest player to have won the men's doubles at Wimbledon, after successfully teaming up with Budge Patty in 1957. A year earlier, he had been a mixed finalist with Althea Gibson at Wimbledon.

Mulloy founded the United Tennis Foundation and "World Tennis" magazine with Gladys Heldman. He is also a member of the International Tennis Hall of Fame and Florida Sports Hall of Fame.


Click the links below to find out more information about each age category in the ITF Super-Seniors World Team Championships.

- Britannia Cup (M65)

- Jack Crawford Cup (M70)

- Bitsy Grant Cup (M75)

- Gardnar Mulloy Cup (M80)

- Kitty Godfree Cup (W65)

- Althea Gibson Cup (W70)

- Queens’ Cup (W75)

- Doris Hart (W80)