Althea Gibson Cup (W70)

The Althea Gibson Cup is for the women's 70 age category and was inaugurated in Florida in 1998. The trophy was donated by the United States Tennis Association (USTA) in honour of their renowned former player.

Althea Gibson won the singles title at the US Championships in 1957 and 1958, the French title in 1956 and the Wimbledon title in 1957 and 1958, together with five Grand Slam doubles titles.

In 2015, the Althea Gibson Cup was held from 21-26 September in Umag, Croatia.  France defeated Netherlands in the final.

Click the link below to view the full results and drawsheets from the 2015 Althea Gibson Cup.

- Results and drawsheets 

Honour roll

- Winner: France
- Runner-up:Netherlands

- Winner: Germany
- Runner-up: France

- Winner: Great Britain
- Runner-up:USA

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Australia

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Germany

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Germany

- Winner: Australia
- Runner-up: South Africa


Click the links below to find out more information about each age category in the ITF Super-Seniors World Team Championships.

- Britannia Cup (M65)

- Jack Crawford Cup (M70)

- Bitsy Grant Cup (M75)

- Gardnar Mulloy Cup (M80)

- Kitty Godfree Cup (W65)

- Althea Gibson Cup (W70)

- Queens’ Cup (W75)

- Doris Hart (W80)