Alice Marble Cup (W60)

The Alice Marble Cup is for the women's 60 age category. It was put forward by the United States Tennis Association (USTA) in 1988 and the inaugural event was held in Portschach, Austria.

In 2013 the Alice Marble Cup was held from 9-14 September in Klagenfurt, Austria. The USA successfully defended their title defeating Austria in the final.

Click the link below to view the full results and drawsheets from the 2013 Alice Marble Cup.

- Results and drawsheets 

Honour roll

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Austria

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Netherlands

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: France

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: France

- Winner: Australia
- Runner-up: France

Alice Marble

Alice Marble is said to have been the most proficient serve and volley player in the women's game until the emergence of Martina Navratilova.

Unfortunately, she did not enjoy the best of health and her career was also interrupted by the second World War.

Marble won Wimbledon in 1939 and the United States title four times between 1936 and 1940 before joining the professional ranks in 1941.


Click the links below to find out more information about each age category in the ITF Super-Seniors World Team Championships.

- Von Cramm Cup (M60)

- Britannia Cup (M65)

- Jack Crawford Cup (M70)

- Bitsy Grant Cup (M75)

- Gardnar Mulloy Cup (M80)

- Alice Marble Cup (W60)

- Kitty Godfree Cup (W65)

- Althea Gibson Cup (W70)

- Queens’ Cup (W75)

- Doris Hart (W80)