Fred Perry Cup (M50)

The Fred Perry Cup is for the men's 50 age category. It was donated by Fred Perry Sportswear (UK) Limited in 1991, with the inaugural event being held in Bournemouth, England.

Fred Perry remains the man against whom all British tennis achievements are judged, as he was the last Briton to win the men's singles championship at Wimbledon. He was crowned champion in 1934, 1935 and 1936.

He also won the men's singles title three times at the US Championship, and once each at the French and Australian Championships.

Perry won 45 of the 52 Davis Cup rubbers he contested and played in the winning GB teams of 1933, 1934, 1935 and 1936, which was the last British victory in the competition.

In 2014, the Fred Perry Cup was contested from 21-26 April in Florida, USA.  France defeated Spain in the final. The French team was made up of Franck Hervy, Alain Moracchini, Herve Bardot and Arnaud Deleval.

Fred Perry Cup winners France
Honour roll

- Winner: France
- Runner-up: Spain

- Winner: Italy
- Runner-up: Spain

- Winner: France
- Runner-up: USA

- Cancelled

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Australia

- Winner: USA
- Runner-up: Germany


Click the links below to find out more information about each age category in the ITF Seniors World Team Championships.

- Fred Perry Cup (M50)

- Austria Cup (M55)

- Von Cramm Cup (M60)

- Maria Esther Bueno Cup (W50)

- Maureen Connolly Cup (W55)

- Alice Marble Cup (W60)