Austria Cup (M55)

The Austria Cup is for the men's 55 age category and was first contested in 1977 in Baden, Austria.

A year earlier, Dr. Walter Spiess had proposed a new event for this age category on behalf of the Austrian Tennis Association.

In 2014, the Austria Cup was held from 21-26 April in Florida, USA.  After having their eight-year winning streak ended in 2013, Australia hit back to re-gain the title with a win over USA in the final.  The Australian team was composed of Glenn Busby, Mike Ford, Colin Holgate and Ronald Evans.

Australia, 2014 Austria Cup winners
Honour roll

- Winner: Australia
- Runner-up: USA

- Winner: Great Britain
- Runner-up: USA

- Winner: Australia
- Runner-up: USA

- Winner: Australia
- Runner-up: Spain

- Winner: Australia
- Runner-up: Great Britain

- Winner: Australia
- Runner-up: France


Click the links below to find out more information about each age category in the ITF Seniors World Team Championships.

- Fred Perry Cup (M50)

- Austria Cup (M55)

- Von Cramm Cup (M60)

- Maria Esther Bueno Cup (W50)

- Maureen Connolly Cup (W55)

- Alice Marble Cup (W60)