17 Nov 2014

2014 finalists in Cruyff Foundation Junior Masters entries

News Article

Photo: ITF2014 Cruyff Foundation Junior Masters participants and coaches

Martin de la Puente of Spain and Viktoriia Lvova of Russia, the 2014 runners-up, head the boys’ and girls’ entries announced today by the ITF for the 2015 Cruyff Foundation Junior Masters in Tarbes, France on 29 January to 1 February.

Eight of the top ranked junior boys and four of the top ranked junior girls will contest the prestigious event, which takes place alongside the last four days of the Les Petits As tournament.

With entries based on the Cruyff Foundation Junior Ranking dated 27 October 2014, seven players in the boys’ event and three players in the girls’ event have qualified directly by ranking, with one wild card awarded for both events.

Only players born on or after the 1 January 1997 are eligible to compete in 2015.

The tournament will be preceded by a three-day high performance training camp, ensuring athletes are well prepared for the event.

Boys Girls
Martin de la Puente (ESP) Viktoriia Lvova (RUS)
Nico Langmann (AUT) Luz Esperanza Merry (GBR)
Ian Payne (GBR) Nalani Buob (SUI)
Artur Saitgareev (RUS) Aysegul Zararsiz (TUR) (WC)
Fabio Bernardes (BRA)  
Anderson Parker (AUS)  
Facundo Palacio (ARG)  
Chris Herman (USA) (WC)