28 Jan 2014

Tournament of the Year 2013 - Voting Open


Photo: William GreinerITF Wheelchair Tennis Tour

The time has come again for you to vote for your favourite Tournament of the Year for 2013.

Let us know which tournament, in your view, deserves the prestigious title of Tournament of the Year for 2013 (email us the names of THREE tournaments).

This award is presented once a year to a tournament on the ITF Wheelchair Tennis Tour which is acknowledged because of its contribution towards the development of wheelchair tennis at national/international level, the quality of organisation (including all organisational aspects, such as officiating, transportation, hotel accommodation, etc.), additional events organised during the event to entertain players and coaches and the promotion of the event and wheelchair tennis in general.

Once we have received all of your nominations, these will be counted and a poll will be placed on the ‘ITF Wheelchair Tennis Tour’ Facebook page, listing the top three tournaments that you have voted for.

It will then be down to you to decide which tournament will win the title of Tournament of the Year 2013.

Please email your THREE choices for Tournament of the Year 2013 to: wheelchair@itftennis.com.

Nominations by email to the ITF Wheelchair Tennis Department must be received by 23.59 GMT on Sunday, 16 February 2014.

The poll will begin on Monday, 17 February 2014 on the ‘ITF Wheelchair Tennis Tour’ Facebook page and will run until Friday, 28 February 2014.


  • ITF Wheelchair Tennis Tour (en        )Shingo Kunieda (JPN) (en        )
  • Sabine Ellerbrock (GER) (en        )ITF logo (en        )