Abierto Juvenil Mexicano

16 - 22 November 2015

Club Deportivo Chapultepec
Mexico City, Mexico

Outdoor Red Clay

Official website


The Central American Grade A event began in Costa Rica in 2001 where the 37th Coffee Bowl was won by Janko Tipsarevic and Gisela Dulko. The tournament retained the Grade A for just one more year before being downgraded to a Grade 1 tournament at which level it has remained since.

Grade A in Mexico

Mexico has been the host of a Grade A event every year since 2003. The first year it was held at the Yucutan Cup but this was the be the only time the tournament would host the Grade A event. From 2003 until 2010 the Casablanca Cup acted as hosts at Club Casablanca, Tlalnepantla.

The Casablanca Cup attracted a number of players who have gone on to have great success in the adult game including Jelena Jankovic, Goran Ivanisevic, and Marcos Baghdatis.

Abierto Juvenil Mexicano

The 2013 Abierto Juvenil Mexicano was held in December 2012 with Nikolai Milojevic of Serbia taking the boys' title and Switzerland's Belinda Bencic winning on the girl's side. The venue for the tournament is the Club Deportivo Chapultepec.

Past singles champions (boys/girls)

2015       G. Olivieri (ARG)                                A. Anisimova (USA)
2014       M. Mmoh (USA)                                 D. Galfi (HUN)
2013       N. Milojevic (SRB)                              B. Bencic (SUI)
2012       S. Napolitano (ITA)                             E. Kulichkova (RUS)
2011       B. Sant’Anna (BRA)                            A-S. Mestach (BEL)
2010       D. Kudla (USA)                                    S. Ishizu (JPN)
2009       J. Uriguen (GUA)                                 A. Tomljanovic (CRO)
2008       C. Ramirez (MEX)                               T. Raykova (BUL)
2007       E. Peralta-Tello (MEX)                        J. Cohen (USA)
2006       T. De Bakker (NED)                            J. Cohen (USA)
2005       D. Young (USA)                                   A. Wozniak (CAN)
2004       P. Simmonds (USA)                           J. Cohen (USA)
2003       C. Kwon (USA)                                     M. Krajicek (NED)
2002       M. Felder (URU)                                   M. Mezak (CRO)
2001       J. Tipsarevic (YUG)                             G. Dulko (ARG)