The ITF team competitions currently cover two age groups, 14 & Under and 16 & Under. Both competitions give young tennis players the opportunity to experience international competition and the unique atmosphere of playing in a team for their country.

Every team, except for the Finals host nation teams who are granted an automatic place in the Finals, must compete in tough regional qualifying competitions to make it through to the annual Finals.


The ITF World Junior Tennis competition, the International Team Competition for players aged 14 & Under, was started by the ITF in 1991. The top 16 boys' and girls' teams from regional qualifying compete for the title with over 100 countries represented in the opening stages of the competition. The Finals in 2014 were held in Prostejov, Czech Republic. The current champions are Germany boys and Russia girls.

Junior Davis Cup and Junior Fed Cup (16 & Under)

The International Team Competition for players aged 16 & Under was launched by the ITF in 1985 as the "World Youth Cup" with NEC as the title sponsor between 1988 and 2001. In 2002, the ITF re-branded the boys competition as part of a new partnership with BNP Paribas to "Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas". The girls' competition was also changed to "Junior Fed Cup by BNP Paribas" in 2006. The 2015 Finals will be held on clay courts at Caja Magica in Madrid, Spain for the first time. USA are the current champions in both the boys' and girls' competition.

Sunshine Cup and Connolly Continental Cup (18 & Under)

The boys’ ITF Sunshine Cup and girls’ Connolly Continental Cup are the International Team Competitions for players aged 18 & Under. The ITF took over the running of both events in 1997. The events were last held in 2001 when Russia made a clean sweep of the titles. The events have been put on hold for the immediate future.


  • Jaume Antoni Munar Clar (ESP) Yun Seong Chung (KOR)
  • The crowd on semifinal day Veronika Kudermetova (RUS)
  • Veronika Kudermetova (RUS) Marc Polmans (AUS)
  • Alexander Zverev (GER) Alexander Zverev (GER)
  • Marc Polmans (AUS) Marc Polmans (AUS)
  • Oliver Anderson and Akira Santillan (AUS) The Spanish team celebrates reaching the final