Junior Davis Cup and Junior Fed Cup by BNP Paribas

Finals Dates
19 - 24 September 2017

Finals Venue
Budapest, Hungary

Reigning Champions
Junior Davis Cup - Czech Republic 
Junior Fed Cup - USA


On Sunday 24th September the top seed Czech Republic won their first Junior Davis Cup title for 20 years by defeating the USA 2-0 in the finals.

In the Junior Fed Cup final the number one seeded USA team improved on their 2016 result by defeating Japan 2-0 on their way to victory in their final.

The full draws and results can be found by clicking the below link.   

Click here for full draws.


The 2016 Junior Davis Cup and Junior Fed Cup by BNP Paribas Finals took place at the National Tennis Center and Folyondar Vasas Sport es Tanc center in Budapest, Hungary.

A total of 169 teams from 96 countries took part in regional qualifying in 2016. 15 boys and 15 girls teams joined hosts Hungary in the Finals.

Russia defeated defending Champions Canada in the Final to seal their first victory in the Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas.  In the Junior Fed Cup it was third seeds Poland who upended both top seeds Russia and second seeds USA en route to their first victory since 2005.

Full draws and results can be found by clicking the following links:

Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas
Junior Fed Cup by BNP Paribas

Social Media

ITF Juniors Facebook


The International Team Competition for players aged 16 & Under was launched by the ITF in 1985 as the "World Youth Cup" with NEC as the title sponsor between 1988 and 2001.

In 2002 the ITF re-branded the boys competition as part of a new partnership with BNP Paribas to "Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas". The girls' competition was also changed to "Junior Fed Cup by BNP Paribas" in 2005. 

From the competition's inaugural year in 1985 when 44 nations took part in regional qualifying with the top 16 boys' and 16 girls' teams moving through to the Final in Kobe, Japan, the competition has gone from strength to strength. The number of participants has grown to around 100 nations each year.


In order to reach the Finals every nation, with the exception of the host nation, must win through regional qualifying. There are five qualification zones: Africa, North/Central America, South America, Europe and Asia/Oceania. In the larger zones there are two rounds of qualification to progress through to the Final.

The 16 boys' and girls' teams in the final are drawn into four round-robin groups before the top teams in each group progress to the semi-finals where a knock-out competition decides the champions.

Full details of the format and other details can be found on the Rules and Regulations page.