Fed Cup Final starts in



01 September 2014

Zone Group venues confirmed for 2015 Fed Cup


Crowds at the Syma Sport és Rendezvényközpont in Budapest

The ITF today confirmed three nations set to host 2015 Fed Cup by BNP Paribas Zone Group events.

Europe/Africa Zone Group I will take place in Budapest, Hungary, at the Syma Sport és Rendezvényközpont; while Europe Africa Zone Group II will be held in Tere Tenniscentre in Tallin, Estonia.

Americas Zone Group I, meanwhile, will take place in San Luis Potosi, Mexico.

The three round-robin events will be held in the week commencing 2 February alongside the 2015 World Group and World Group II first round ties taking place on 7-8 February.

Europe/Africa matches will be held from Tuesday to Saturday, while Europe/Africa II and America I will start on Wednesday with the finals being played on Saturday.

The Zone Group I teams will all be bidding to qualify for the World Group II play-offs on 18-19 April, with two teams qualifying from Europe/Africa, and one team qualifying from the Americas zone.

Teams in Europe/Africa Zone Group II will be bidding for promotion to Group I in 2016.

Related content


© ITF Licensing (UK) Ltd. All rights reserved. No portion of this website may be duplicated, redistributed, or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.