2013 European Beach Tennis Championships

European Beach Tennis Championships LogoDates
9-11 August 2013




Brighton, Great Britain

Official ball



2013 Champions

Men's doubles: Alessandro Calbucci & Marco Garavini (ITA)

Women's doubles: Flamina Daina & Michaela Zanaboni (ITA)

Mixed doubles: Marco Garavini & Flamina Daina (ITA)


Tournament Review

The Italian pairings of Alessandro Calbucci & Marco Garavini and Flamina Daina & Michaela Zanaboni won the men’s and women’s doubles titles respectively at the 2013 European Beach Tennis Championships in Brighton, Great Britain on Sunday 11 August.

A record 20 countries contested this year’s event.

 Full results can be found here.

Tournament Preview

The nations who are set to feature at the sixth annual European Beach Tennis Championships, this year taking place in Brighton on England’s south coast, have been announced.

Nineteen nations from across Europe are set to head to England to join the Great Britain team for three days of action packed beach tennis.

Twenty entrants would represent a new record for the competition where all eyes will be on the Italians, the defending champions in all three events, who have proved to be the dominant nation over the years.


Event Draws

See .pdf's below


Player Nominations

Click here to view the latest player nominations


Nations Represented - 20

Austria | Belgium | Bulgaria | Cyprus | Czech Republic | France | Germany | Great Britain | Greece | Hungary | Italy | Lithuania | Netherlands | Portugal | Russia | San Marino | Slovenia | Spain | Switzerland | Ukraine


Withdrawn Nations



Tournament Notes

Great Britain are hosting for the first time
Lithuania and Ukraine are making their debut in the competition