The Grand Slam® tournaments - Australian Open, Roland Garros, Wimbledon and US Open - are the most prestigious individual competitions in tennis. The ITF works closely with each tournament through its presence on the Grand Slam Committee, providing administrative, officiating and media support.

Four of the ITF's leading National Associations - Tennis Australia, French Federation of Tennis, United States Tennis Association and, in the case of Wimbledon, a joint Committee of Management consisting of The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club and Lawn Tennis Association - own and organise the Grand Slams.


Australian Open

Dates: 19 Jan - 1 Feb 2015
Venue: Melbourne Park
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Surface: Outdoor hard (Plexicushion Prestige)
Main stadiums: Rod Laver Arena and Hisense Arena

2014 Champions
Men's singles: Stan Wawrinka (SUI)
Men's doubles: Lukasz Kubot (POL) / Robert Lindstedt (SWE)
Women's singles: Li Na (CHN)
Women's doubles: Sara Errani / Roberta Vinci (ITA)
Mixed doubles: Kristina Mladenovic (FRA) / Daniel Nestor (CAN)


Roland Garros

Dates: 24 May - 7 Jun 2015
Venue: Roland Garros
Location: Paris, France
Surface: Outdoor red clay
Main stadiums: Court Philippe Chatrier and Court Suzanne Lenglen

2014 Champions
Men's singles: Rafael Nadal (ESP)
Men's doubles: Julien Benneteau / Edouard Roger-Vasselin (FRA)
Women's singles: Maria Sharapova (RUS)
Women's doubles: Su-Wei Hsieh (TPE) / Peng Shuai (CHN)
Mixed doubles: Anna-Lena Groenefeld (GER) / Jean-Julien Rojer (NED)



Dates: 29 Jun - 12 Jul 2015
Venue: The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club
Location: Wimbledon, London, England
Surface: Outdoor grass
Main stadiums: Centre Court and No. 1 Court

2014 Champions
Men's singles: Novak Djokovic (SRB)
Men's doubles: Vasek Pospisil (CAN) / Jack Sock (USA)
Women's singles: Petra Kvitova (CZE)
Women's doubles: Sara Errani / Roberta Vinci (ITA)
Mixed doubles: Samantha Stosur (AUS) / Nenad Zimonjic (SRB)


US Open

Dates: 31 Aug - 13 Sep 2015
Venue: Flushing Meadows
Location: Queens, New York, USA
Surface: Outdoor hard (DecoTurf)
Main stadiums: Arthur Ashe Stadium and Louis Armstrong Stadium

2014 Champions
Men's singles: Marin Cilic (CRO)
Men's doubles: Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan (USA)
Women's singles: Serena Williams (USA)
Women's doubles: Ekaterina Makarova / Elena Vesnina (RUS)
Mixed doubles: Sania Mirza (IND) / Bruno Soares (BRA)



  • Maria Sharapova (RUS) Serena Williams (USA)
  • Andy Murray (GBR) Tomas Berdych (CZE) and Andy Murray (GBR)
  • Andy Murray (GBR) Serena Williams (USA)
  • Maria Sharapova (RUS) Maria Sharapova (RUS)
  • Andy Murray's coach Amelie Mauresmo (FRA) Andy Murray (GBR)
  • Ekaterina Makarova (RUS) Tomas Berdych (CZE)


  • Andy Lapthorne (GBR) Shingo Kunieda (JPN)
  • Yui Kamiji (JPN) David Wagner (USA)
  • Tui KAmiji (J#N) and Aniek van Koot (NED) Gustavo Fernandez (ARG)
  • Yui Kamiji (JPN) Yui Kamiji (JPN)
  • Yui Kamiji (JPN) with US Open Wheelchair Tennis Competition Tournament Director Dan James Andy Lapthorne (GBR)
  • Andy Lapthorne (GBR) Aniek van Koot